Posted in Christmas, New Year, Quotes

‘Twas the Night Before Christmas – Sending Warm Wishes Your Way!

‘Twas the Night Before Christmas – Sending Warm Wishes Your Way!

‘Twas the Night Before Christmas-Sending Warm Wishes Your Way! My friends I hope this post brings blessings. Remember if you are new here you can Start Here.

Here we are 20 days from a brand new year! Are you ready?

I believe I am ready for a brand-new year and a big change in my life! With a big change in my life, I am working on an opportunity to move and start a fresh life before I reach sixty years old. More about that in 2024!

What’s On My Desk the two weeks Before Christmas?

To the left of my keyboard is a tiny stack of mail, because it is time to pay taxes…ugh…lol. To the right of my keyboard is my brand new planner and my mouse sits on top of the planner. Another important thing on the first shelf of my desk sits two jars. One is labeled My New Year 2023 and the other is labeled 2023 Prayers. All year long I use tiny Post-its to jot down a blessing for the first jar or a prayer for the second jar and the last week of the year, I review the blessings and prayers, then create new jars for the new year ahead. I have done this for myself for eight years now and usually still am surprised at how the year was blessed or answered!

My new planner has a cow on the front and back cover along with the summer flower patch that the cow is grazing in, with the word Planner, and then underneath it reads Work-Home-Play. A green, blue, and pink ribbon divides the three sections. I like the way this planner is set up, more about the planner in future posts.

Traveling during 2023:

Traveling during 2023 still kept me in my home state, but Missouri has a lot to offer if you need to take time to stay close to home. Two of the places I visited helped me improve my health and impress my lung doctor!

I visited my state capital, it was a beautiful sunny warm day. The whole family went, and my grandson was able to play chess with a stranger and lost by one move. The chess pieces were as tall as my knee and I am a little over five feet tall. It was an outdoor chess board. We also did a scavenger hunt through the four floors of the capital. Yes, the Missouri government was on vacation.

In 2024 we already have plans to visit several friends that live in the States I have never visited yet. This is part of a plan to make a big change in my brand-new life.

Podcast:

Yes, podcast, the first podcast before I got sick was very exciting! Earlier in 2023 I thought I would recreate it but after a few posts, life got in the way. In 2024 I planned to actually change the way I allow people to interrupt my plans and I plan on having a few guests as 2024 becomes successful!

2023 Summary:

This sums up most of my 2023. I also wrote a Summary post on my website. Link below:

May Your Holidays Be Merry and Your New Year Be Bright!

Share your end of the year, posts in the comments here or on the website, and each Sunday I will visit and comment on at least three blog posts.

Author:

Recently widowed after being a Full-time Caregiver for Spouse with Stage 4 {End Stage COPD.} Mother of 2 Adult Children and Grandmother to one Amazing Grandson. Several years of experience in Foodservice & Culinary Student. Severe Covid Survivor... actually so severe the lung doctor calls me a walking Miracle. Hobbies include Writing, Reading, Quilting, Fishing, and watching Hockey or Baseball.

Leave a comment